Return to view our record label discographies page here.


Caff Records was a short lived British indie label run by Bob Stanley of the band Saint Etienne. Established in 1989, it only ever released one-off 7" singles by each act it was involved with. The label enjoyed a close relationship with Sarah Records, putting out singles by three of it's regular acts, but it is most noted for the releases of the seminal "New Art Riot" by the Manic Street Preachers, plus singles by Pulp and US rockers Buffalo Tom.


Cat no Artist Title Format
1 East Village / Cath Coughlan Freeze Out / Im' long Me Measaim  7"
Split flexi-disc
2 Field Mice I Can See Myself Alone Forever / Everything About You  7"
3 Wilson, Phil Better Days / The Written Word  7"
4 Close Lobsters Just Too Bloody Stupid  7"
5 Television Personalities I Still Believe In Magic / Respectable  7"
6 Buffalo Tom Enemy / Deep In The Ground  7"
7 Another Sunny Day Genetic Engineering / Kilburn Towers  7"
8 Claim Birth Of A Teenager / Mike The Bike  7"
9 Galaxie 500 Rain / Don't Let Our Youth Go To Waste  7"
10 Razorcuts Sometimes I Worry About You  7"
4 track EP
11 Orchids An Ill Wind That Blows / All Those Things  7"
12 Lilac Time Madresfield / Bird On A Wire  7"
13 Biff Bang Pow! / Times Sleep / Extase  7"
Split single, usually known as "The Mods Are Back!"
14 Bitch Magnet Sadie / Ducks And Drakes  7"
15 Manic St Preachers New Art Riot / Repeat After Me  7"
Known as "Feminine Is Beautiful"
16 World Of Twist The Sausage / Skidding Into Love / Space Rockit  7"
17 Pulp My Legendary Girlfriend / Sicky Grin / Back In LA  7"